Australian High Commission
Mauritius, Seychelles, Madagascar, Comoros, Reunion Island (consular)

About Us

Head of Mission

Australian High Commissioner to Mauritius

High Commission Information


Access to the High Commission is by appointment only. Please ensure that you have photo identification with you to present to security on your arrival.

Office Hours

The office if open from Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 3.30pm

Office Address

Second Floor, Rogers House
5 President John Kennedy Street
Port Louis, Mauritius


+230 202 0160

Email Addresses

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Public Holidays

 The High Commission will be closed for the following public holidays in 2023:

New Year's Day Monday 2 January
Canberra Day Monday 13 March
Good Friday Friday 7 April
Easter Monday Monday 10 April
Labour Day Monday 1 May
Reconciliation Day Monday 29 May
Birthday of the Sovereign Monday 12 June
Labour Day Monday 2 October
Arrival of Indentured Labourers Thursday 2 November
Christmas Day Monday 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December
Additional DFAT Public Holiday Wednesday 27 December
Additional DFAT Public Holiday Thursday 28 December
Additional DFAT Public Holiday Friday 29 December

Honorary Consul in Madagascar

Mr Scott Reid
Australian Consulate
Building C1, Explorer Business Park
Ankorondrano, Antananarivo, Madagascar
Phone:   (+261) 32 05 596 01; (+261) 34 10 863 41
Email:    [email protected]