Australian High Commission
Mauritius
Mauritius, Seychelles, Madagascar, Comoros, Reunion Island (consular)

About Us

About the Australian High Commisson in Mauritius

The Role of the Australian High Commission

Head of Mission

Australian High Commissioner to Mauritius

Contact information

Australian Embassy address and contact numbers 

Opening hours

The High Commission is opened from 8:30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday.

There is no longer a Visa counter service at the Australian High Commission in Mauritius. Visa information is available here
 

Public holidays

 The Australian High Commission will be closed on the following days in 2019:

AUSTRALIAN HIGH COMMISSION PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019

New Year’s Day

Tuesday 1 January

New Year

Wednesday 2 January

Abolition of Slavery

Friday 1 February

Maha Shivaratree

Monday 4 March

Good Friday

Friday 19 April

Easter Monday

Monday 22 April

*Eid-Ul-Fitr

Wednesday 5 June

Ganesh Chaturthi

Tuesday 3 September

Labour Day

Monday 7 October

Christmas Day

Wednesday 25 December

Boxing Day

Thursday 26 December

Additional DFAT  Holiday

Friday 27 December

Additional DFAT  Holiday

Monday 30 December

Additional DFAT  Holiday

Tuesday 31 December

 

Job vacancies

Click here